0 Menu

Tribe Frowst Tribe Frowst (Vinyl, CD & Download)

by Oiler and Tribe Frowst


Vinyl record includes download for digital files
limited to 200 pieces

Watch the videoclip of the song "Dürres Land":

Tribe Frowst’s first album paints a sonically dense picture with softly swung brushes. Reminding us of the vastness of a desert, the trio around Pascal Eugster carefully reminisces elements of afro and jazz music as its root components, but combines all forces to expand this musical horizon. The dialog between percussive and tonal melodious structures pairs to an unlikely unison. The thirteen compositions of this record draw a wide arc of suspense while giving the musicians a space of retraction. This is where the fine structures of the songs are able to gleam through. The record shows great appreciation of contemporary jazz music, while staying frivolous and daring.

All Tracks written by Pascal Eugster
Bass: Pascal Eugster
Drums: Lucien Matthey
Reed: Nicolas Gurtner
Vocals: Despina Corazza

Mixing: Florian Eugster
Mastering: Benedikt Röösli
Artwork: Elio Lüthi

© 2017 by Prefermusic / PM010
all rights reserved

Released on 5th of october 2017